Several months ago, I decided to get my life back on track.  So I posted this list to help keep myself accountable.

So you don’t have to go back and read the post unless you want to, here is a short recap:
a20c2657778fbacb3932099575c11eb7

Out of the list, here is what I selected to focus on:

  • Get more sleep
  • Drink more water
  • Get more organized (I suddenly realized that my grammar can be really horrible! Gah!  Sorry about that!)

Now – I realize that posting this is probably boring to my readers, and I apologize for that.  However, I’m posting this update to help keep myself accountable.  So, without further ado – here is my attempt to keep myself accountable:

More Sleep:

As Hun can attest, I have been going to bed earlier most nights.  I am usually in bed no later than 10 pm (usually).  Some nights, I’m making it to bed as early as 9pm.  Now….that doesn’t mean that I’m going to sleep at that point.  But I am winding down and (usually) asleep no later than 10:30pm.  This is a HUGE improvement from the 11:00pm-Midnight time-frame I was going to be at.  I’m still waking up at 5:30am, but now I’m usually waking up before the alarm clock and feeling refreshed rather than resentful.

More Water:

I’ll be honest – I was doing really well with this, and then I back slid….  As I stated before, my fluid intake mostly consisted of Dr Pepper.  A typical day had me drinking anywhere between 64 and 100 ounces.  This is a LOT!!!  As recently as a month ago, I was down to only drinking 12-20 ounces per day (I only back-slid to 20-40 ounces a day, so not horrible, but not good either).  The rest of my fluid intake was water or lemonade flavored water.  I’m really proud of this and will totally break the habit very soon!  (The new job will help immensely with this goal.)

More Organization:

This is still a work in progress.  Being off for a couple of weeks is helping this, but it is not anywhere near where I would like it to be at.  With the uncertainty of what my new job will bring, I’m going to give myself a break on this and see what the future brings with the new schedule.

So…I’m following my list and following the last piece of advice the closest:

Just trying my best.

