I’m on a mission to find myself.

I am attempting to find my joy – it is a slow process.

Since it is the new year, I figure the only way I can get on the right track is to make some goals for myself.

So, instead of resolutions – which I never hold myself to anyway – I’m going to make goals to get myself on the right track.

So – without further ado – here are my goals for 2015 – taken straight from this list:

a20c2657778fbacb3932099575c11eb7

  • Get More Sleep
    • Straight up – I do not get enough sleep. I am determined to get more sleep in 2015.  My plan is to be in bed no later than 10:00pm and asleep by 10:30pm.  Ideally, I actually want to be in bed by 9:00pm and asleep by 10:00pm – but with 4 teenagers, I know this just isn’t possible some nights.
  • Drink More Water
    • Again – I do not drink enough water. For the last several years, my fluid intake has consisted of Dr Pepper and little else.  This has contributed to weight gain and contributed to the vicious cycle of being exhausted, drinking caffeine to compensate, staying up too late and rinse and repeat.  My plan is to eventually cut out sodas all together.  For now, I will allow myself one Dr Pepper a day if needed, but otherwise it will be water or lemonade (actually – just lemonade flavored water as I don’t follow the mix’s directions, but water it down significantly as it is just too sweet for me).
  • Get More Organized
    • Getting organized will help with my home, my job and my overall mental health. I’ve been reading organization blogs and looked at phone apps that may help my lifestyle.

These are the goals I am going to start with.  All of the items on the list are important – but I know if I attempt to focus on more than a few, I will get overwhelmed and then give up.

Giving up is not an option, so parsing the list down to a manageable number for me will ultimately aid in my overall success.

These are all habits that are not going to be a quick fix.  They will take some time and effort.  I am determined to get my life back on track.  I will do this.

