I love cupcakes.

They are like little bites of heavenly sweet goodness.

So yummy.  So satisfying.  So drool-worthy.

So darn time-consuming to make!

Seriously!  There’s a reason I don’t make cupcakes.  They’re a pain in the butt to create.  Of course, I’m also the one who hates to make cookies because it’s just so tedious to drop spoonfuls of batter onto the cookie sheet.  It’s much, much easier to just make bar cookies – slap that batter into the pan and just bake away.  No worries of burning multiple batches of cookies, no worries of heating up the house for hours at a time, no worries that the first batch of cookies will be gone before the second even has a chance to be baked!

So – back to cupcakes – how do I get my cupcake fix on?  I buy them of course.  I’m also an El Cheap-o.  Normally, if I want to shower my family with cupcakes, they come off the discount rack at the grocery store.  Two dozen cupcakes for $5?  Sign me up!  So what if the poor little things look like they were punted from one end of the store to the other – they’ll still taste the same!

All of that said – when there is truly a special occasion to celebrate, I actually go all out and spring for the really good cupcakes – the ones that cost $2 each.  At that cost, the celebration better be for a good reason!  This weekend was a special celebration – I’m going to be an Aunt!  That’s right – Greg and Dharma have a little bun in the oven and it was time to shower the baby with gifts (it’s a girl by the way….my very first niece – she’s going to be spoiled by her Aunt!).

So, I brought cupcakes!

Yum!

This celebration is just in time for a brand new invention – the Cupcake ATM!  Now, I can get my cupcake fix on at 3am!  No joke!  At $4 per cupcake, they’re a little pricey, but how can you put a price on something so yummy?  Especially since there are no hidden ATM fees!

If only the ATM was closer to my house.  {sigh}  It’s the details that always spoil my best laid plans.

Courtesy of http://www.WFAA.com                                  24 Hours-A-Day Frosting Fix!

One last detail – Congratulations Dharma and Greg on your little lentil!

I lied….

The last last little detail – today is my 2 year anniversary of blogging.  My how time flies!  Thank you for continuing this wild ride I’m on!

