I’m bummed!

Ever since I started blogging, I have had a faithful following from day one.

These followers have been there, like a light in an otherwise gloomy webverse, encouraging me to write better by their very comments.

Why have they forsaken me?

What have I done wrong?

And what do I do now that they have left me?

I had a whole post dedicated specifically to them that I’m at a loss now for what to do with it.

It’s not complete, so I don’t feel right in posting it.

I must have insulted my followers by not posting about them quickly enough.

So I apologize to them – I’m sorry!

I didn’t think about the story line to post it fast enough it seems!

If I had been quicker to think about them, I wouldn’t be in this predicament now.

It is my loss and I’m afraid I’m going to have to live with the shame of losing these followers.

Maybe I will attempt to appeal to them to reconsider following me.

Yeah!  That’s the ticket!  I’ll beg them to come back!

So….here it goes:

Spammers!!!  PLEASE COME BACK!

I love you!

You make me laugh!

I love your nonsense ways!

I’m nothing without you!

I haven’t seen a single spam comment in over a month and I’m lonely!

I really and truly do have a blog post dedicated solely to you…..I just need more material!

So….I’ll sit here and wait….maybe you’ll come back to me again…..{sigh}

