It’s been a helluva week. I’m just glad its finally over.

Let’s do a recap, shall we?

1. Monday – Buddy’s dad, Flotsam decided he doesn’t have to follow any rules. Various days follow during the remainder of the week of him continuing to show how shallow he really is.
2. Tuesday – My laptop broke – hard drive crashed.
3. Tuesday – Long discussion with Rowdy (at his request) about what would have to happen for him and the girls to move back in with Jetsam. Later in the night, Rowdy decided to pull his infamous, “I don’t have to listen to you” routine. Jetsam called the cops on us for abusing her child.
4. Wednesday – My boss, Flora, was written up and her job threatened due to a project I’m currently involved in at work that has gone horribly wrong.
5. Thursday – I hit my breaking point at work due to the horrible project, locked myself in the bathroom for 40 minutes, only to realize that me, my boss, and our department are being thrown under the bus for the mistake of another. I have the documentation to back up my theory.
6. Friday – Proof that I’m hard headed and stubborn as my butt found its way back to work. Boss and co-workers visibly relieved to see me walk in the door.

That’s my week in a nutshell. Why haven’t I blogged about any of it? Because of the most important issue above, my laptop is broken – WHAaaaaaa!

It is supposed to be fixed this week. As soon as it is, I’ll be back in business and tell you all about it – promise!

One last thing…..silent plea to the universe……please share the wealth with others and give me a quiet week so I can rest….please?!?

