I cannot express any better the path of my own current journey. From one stepmom to another, thank you!

The Childless Stepmom

Many stepmom haters would agree that ‘our biggest issue’ is knowing when to mind our own business. Funny, as I’ve gone along on this journey, I’d have to say, I agree with them. I had to learn the hard way, the value of simply keeping my mouth shut. Many of us come into a broken situation, DEAD SET on fixing it. I am no different. And boy was the situation BROKEN. SHATTERED. UGLY. And in desperate need of a hero….ME, OF COURSE!

I had to learn to keep my mouth shut to and about BM. That was hurdle #1. That was HARD. It is still hard. When someone wrongs you and your family, your defense doesn’t always come from a dark place in your heart; a place of hatred, jealousy or disapproval. Although, sometimes it does, admittedly. But more often than not, your defense against such wrongdoing comes from a…

View original post 1,464 more words

