Okay – I have to comment on this.

I’ve been blogging for over a year now and anyone who’s been with WordPress for any length of time knows all about the wonderful site stats this web-page offers us.  The site tracks everything by day and will also give you the option to view by month or all time (since starting the blog).  It tracks visitors, views, by country (which is neat – who knew I’d have someone visit from Venezuela or Cambodia?), by post, and by referrers (like other WordPress bloggers).

The last thing that is tracked is search terms – internet searches that bring people from outside of our blogging community to our blog page.  Need to know something?  Just Google it and my page might just pop up for you.

However, I have been noticing a disturbing trend in my search term listings…..

Let me give you a few examples in just the last week of what has brought people to my little corner of the world:

  • Jeff Dunham child custody
  • Jeff Dunham underwear choice
  • Jeff Dunham in his underwear

If that wasn’t bad enough – here are additional examples in the last year:

  • Jeff Dunham custody kids
  • Jeff Dunham underwear
  • Who got custody of Jeff Dunhams kids
  • Jeff Dunham in underwear

What the hell?!?

Now, I have no idea if these people who are obsessed with Jeff Dunham and his choice of underwear and/or his kids are actually clicking on my blog, but I’m a little creeped out that there have been this many hits that include my blog for these search terms.  After all, I only blogged about Jeff Dunham once, and it was most definitely NOT about his kids or his underwear choice.

I am left to hope that this many specific search hits regarding his underwear choice are all the result of one very messed up in the head fan of his.  And if you, the messed up in the head fan of his, is actually reading my blog – I mean this in the most sincerely kind way as I can state – GET HELP!!!  Go to counseling, something!  His underwear choice is probably not as special as you’re imagining….they probably have skid marks or something.  ICK!

As for who has custody of his kids – who cares?  Except for the kids, him and his ex-wife, it’s nobody’s business but theirs.  Leave the poor guy and his family alone for goodness sake!

Anyway – there are a lot of other weird search terms that bring people to my blog, but I’ll leave that post for another day.  When I’m really searching for something to blog about!

