Okay, I know that for some of you out in the blogosphere having under a certain amount of views for the day is a slow day.

However, in my little corner of the world, breaking over 25 views for the day is cause for celebration.  After all, as of right now, I only have 44 followers.  I’ll even freely admit that the day I got to 52 views in a single 24 hour period was monumental for me.  I was being read!  I’m loved!  And people are coming back for more (although some days I wonder why!).

So – when I logged in this morning to see this:

I was a little surprised.

What happened?

I haven’t posted anything in the last couple of days to cause people to flock to me for my humor and wit.

I haven’t released my blog out to the masses via Facebook, Twitter, or any of those other social networking sites.

If you know about me, you have either been personally invited, you are a part of WordPress or Proboards communities, or you stumbled across me wholly by accident.  I should know!  I’ve searched for my own blog – you can’t find it – even if you know what you are looking for.

So seeing a stat like yesterday is a little awe-inspiring and a little creepy for me at the same time.  So I’ll end this post with a comment to the person/people responsible for yesterday:

Dear Reader(s)/Follower(s)/Possible Creepy Stalker(s),

Thank you for visiting my site.  I hope you enjoy what you read.  I look forward to “seeing” you in the future as you made my day.

Unless you are the Possible Creepy Stalker – then I’d like to invite you in.  Watching me from behind the bushes just isn’t as fun for either of us!

Signed,

Karaboo

