What!?!

An award?

Awarded to Moi?

Surely there must be some mistake!  Have you seen my life lately?  It’s hardly award worthy in my opinion – although I might qualify for an episode or two of Punked!  There must be some sort of strings attached – like dibs on my first born or something.

Oh wait – there are strings!  Here they are:

  • Once you are nominated, you have been awarded the award.  Woohoo!!

  • You are supposed to thank the person who gave you the award.

I am humbled that I have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by Momknowsbetter.  Check her out – she has a wonderful sense of humor – necessary for being a mom.  Thank you Momma Margi!

  • Include a link to their blog.

Check her out here.  Seriously – check her out – she’s great!

  • Select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.

I have included all of the wonderful blogs that I have been following for a while now at the end of this post.

  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award.

Done and done.

  • Tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.
  1. My first car is more famous than I am – it was featured in a local television Coca-Cola commercial back in the early 90’s.
  2. At one time, I had dreams of being a costume designer, then a wedding dress designer, and…. then life happened.
  3. During a crazy, unplanned point in my life, I saw the Gulf of Mexico, the Atlantic Ocean and the Pacific Ocean all in a 6 month time frame.
  4. I have a hard time saying no to Hun (good thing he doesn’t read this blog too often!).
  5. I’m always up for an adventure – you name it, I’m game – unless it involves heights, then I’m out.
  6. I’m petrified of heights.
  7. I still harbor a dream of one day being a Dallas Cowboy Cheerleader (it must be the antibiotics I’m on talking since I have to be delusional to even think I even have a chance).

My nominees:

Notes For My Next Life – I have been following her since before she was a blogger – I love her writing!

Life with Becky – I am inspired by their story.

My 4 Daughters Plus 2 – For being so honest with her struggles.

Mommy Not Friend – I think I found my soul sister!

Daily Rumblings – I am striving to be more like her.

Blended Dad – I love reading his perspective on step-family life.

Not The Mom – She introduced me to WordPress – without her, I wouldn’t be here (I realize she hasn’t posted in a while – I hope she’s doing alright!).

The Life and Times of Nathan Badley – He cracks me up!

Never Say Never – I love her pictures – they brighten up my day.

Memoirs of an Evil Stepmom – I laugh at her accounting of events.

Something A Week – what an imagination this guy has!  Very talented!

Snide Reply – Love it!

Topicless Bar – The blog title says it all.

Kimberlyharding – soulhealingart.com – she is an inspiration to me.

To Be Frank – always brightens up my inbox.

I cannot tell you how humble this simple award has made me feel this week.  Between being sick and dealing with kids, Hun, work and life – this has been a very bright spot on an otherwise blah week.

Thank you.

