I am thankful for Hun – yes he irritates the crap out of me more often than I like, but I wouldn’t trade him for anyone.

I am thankful for LaLa – she reminds me so much of myself at her age.  I hope I’m able to help her navigate the oddness called the teenage years with just a little bit of wisdom.  Whatever she turns out to be in the future – I hope she takes a path that includes writing….she’s way better than I ever thought of being at her age.

I am thankful for Buddy – he brings joy and frustration to my life in odd ways, but never ceases to amaze me with his unique view on life.

I am thankful for Rowdy – he’s taught me that I would have made an equally good lawyer as he’s going to be (if he wants to that is) with his twists and turns in logic.  He’s taught me to look at life from a different perspective and I appreciate it.

I am thankful for Monkey – she brings energy to daily life that wouldn’t exist without her.  She’s growing up to be an awesome person (no, really, she is…..), and will be one day if we’d just get out of her way and stop holding her back.

I am thankful for all of my friends – they have taught me this last year that I need my girlfriends and I need time to myself to recharge.  If it weren’t for them, I might have ended up in the psych-ward long before now….

I am thankful for Flotsam and Jetsam – there are days I wish they would just fall off the face of the earth, but if it weren’t for them, I wouldn’t have the family I currently have.  As much as they irritate me, I’m still thankful Flotsam gave me an awesome son and Jetsam produced three beautiful kids.  Now….if only postage to Siberia was a little cheaper…..

I am thankful for the roof over my head – even if I’m not very thankful for the work required underneath said roof.  I mean, come on!!  It shouldn’t be taking me 3 months just to paint a bathroom or the foundation to be going wonky again when we just had it fixed!!

I am thankful for my job and Hun’s job – now, where’s that lottery ticket…..

I am thankful for you, dear readers, because without you, all of these “experiences” would be rattling around in my head.  It’s much more helpful for me to clean it all out.  It was starting to get crowded up there!!  Hun is thankful for you as well – he was tired of listening to me…..

And last but not least I’m very thankful that vacation is only 17 days away at this point….

